The wait is over and now Facebook users have access to a fabulous feature that makes their life a little less hectic. The new save feature is great news for busy people who are reading Facebook on the go but are frustrated as to the sheer number of interesting bits of information available. Users who happen across an interesting article, but are too busy to read it, can now save it for later by clicking the down arrow to the right of the update. Once clicked, a menu drops down offering several selections; one being the “save (title)” option.
Once saved, these updates can be retrieved by clicking the saved link on the left sidebar of your Profile news feed, or the more option on mobile. From there you can read the information and discard it, or choose to share on your own Timeline. By clicking the save button, users can share in a group, on a friend’s timeline, in a private message or on a page you manage. This new perk is a huge time-saver but is available (so far) for profiles only (not pages).